The Staff Team

Senior Management

Maddy Halliday - Chief Executive Officer - maddy.halliday@vanl.co.uk 

Gina Alexander - Senior Manager, Community Solutions Programme  - gina.alexander@vanl.co.uk

Kirsty Struthers - Senior Manager, Community and Voluntary Sector Development and Volunteering Programmes - Kirsty.struthers@vanl.co.uk
 

VANL Development and Project Staff 

Name Designation Role email  Mobile
Chaimae Baqqari Refugee Integration Support Worker NL-wide: refugee integration Chaimae.Baqqari@vanl.co.uk 07740 511 740
Judith Bremner Development Officer

Locality Support: Airdrie

NL-wide Support specialisms: Governance

judith.bremner@vanl.co.uk 07961 717 850
Sharon Bissett Development Officer

Locality Support: Bellshill

NL-wide Support:

  • Learning and Development
  • Mental Health and Wellbeing
sharon.bissett@vanl.co.uk 07961 717 849
Karen Cassidy Link Officer

NL-wide Support:

Children and families with Neuro-Developmental challenges

Karen.cassidy@vanl.co.uk 07764 906 870 
Grant McLean Development Officer

Locality Support: Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and the North

NL-wide Support specialisms: Income Generation

grant.mclean@vanl.co.uk 07949 222 539
Douglas Milne Development Officer

Locality: Coatbridge

NL-wide Support: ICT

douglas.milne@vanl.co.uk 07985 659 523
Joyce Morgan Development Officer NL-wide Support: Children, Young People & Families joyce.morgan@vanl.co.uk 07711 559 393
May Stronach

Development Team Assistant

  may.stronach@vanl.co.uk  
Jean Thomson Development Officer

Locality Support: Wishaw & Shotts

NL-wide Support: Volunteering

jean.thomson@vanl.co.uk 07949 222 458
Michelle Thomson Development Officer

 Locality Support: Motherwell

 NL-wide Support:

  • Employability
  • Befriending
michelle.thomson@vanl.co.uk 07940 153 082
Kamil Tomzik Development Officer

 Locality Support: Northern Corridor

 NL-wide Support: Volunteering

kamil.tomzik@vanl.co.uk 07949 222 672

 

Business Support

Dianne Lawrie - Business Support Officer - Dianne.Lawrie@vanl.co.uk

Craig Anderson -Business & ICT Support Assistant - Craig.Anderson@vanl.co.uk

Jacqueline McHugh - Business & HR Support Assistant  - Jacqueline.McHugh@vanl.co.uk

Gary Somerville - HR Intern Assistant -  gary.somerville@vanl.co.uk

Finance

Mohamed Ashour - Finance Officer – Mohamed.Ashour@vanl.co.uk

Pamela Smith - Finance & Business Support Assistant – Pamela.smith@vanl.co.uk